the sting variations

The Sting Variations is a logical follow up to seven-time Grammy® nominee Tierney Sutton's solo album After Blue, in which Tierney Sutton reimagined Joni Mitchell's iconic album Blue. This time, the full ensemble The Tierney Sutton Band returns with their unique interpretation of the best of Sting's diverse repertoire. The Sting Variations continues the band's history of their remarkably creative exploration of well-known songs.

Embracing both massive hits and more obscure, deep album tracks from Sting’s catalog, The Sting Variations is the latest studio triumph from a group that has toured the world, and in recent years has headlined at the Hollywood Bowl, Carnegie Hall, the Kennedy Center and Jazz at Lincoln Center. Tierney and the band can also be heard on movie and television soundtracks, including the Academy Award-nominated film The Cooler, as well as on television commercials for prestigious brands such as BMW, Green Giant, Yoplait yogurt and Coca-Cola. Most recently, the band scored Clint Eastwood’s new film Sully.

Imbued with immense talent and a genuine love for music and people, Tierney Sutton’s voice is one that transcends stylistic boundaries, touching the hearts of all who hear it.

Preview Tracks

01 Driven To Tears

02 If You Love Somebody

03 Seven Days

04 Shadows In The Rain

05 Walking In Your Footsteps

06 Fragile Rain

07 Message In A Bottle

08 Fields Of Gold

09 Fortress Around Your Heart

10 Language Of Birds

11 Every Little Thing He Does Is Magic

12 Every Breath You Take

13 Synchronicity

14 Consider Me Gone