john daversa: junk wagon - the big band album

John Daversa
Junk Wagon: The Big Band Album

Buy Album From Amazon Amazon Icon

Buy Album From iTunes iTunes Icon

The music on Junk Wagon takes the listener off the beaten trail pretty much from note one. The combination of colorful orchestration and energetic ensemble playing is arranged in a way that kept me guessing as to where it all was going next. I found surprise after surprise in the writing and playing that held my attention for the full duration of the cd. This is a rare occurrence in this day and age for these ears.

(Excerpt from liner notes eloquently written by Bob Mintzer.)

Preview Tracks

01. The Bridge, Pt. 1 Featuring Katisse

02. The Bridge Part 2

03. Junk Wagon

04. Camels

05. Internal

06. Most Of All

07. Cheeks

08. Your Mother

09. Don't Jive The Hitman

10. You Think You're Funny: Bonus Track